Our Cheery Death March Towards AI Annihilation

Hey, what can you do?

Joe Bee
3 min readSep 22, 2023

I’ve dropped some rock-solid life and writing tidbits in my tweets, sneaking them in like a stealthy amendment to give more money to Ukraine. But one of the most crucial pieces of wisdom, which might have eluded some of you, is this gem:

Now, I get it. Some folks might see me as nothing more than a mischievous trickster poking fun at those self-proclaimed Twitter gurus peddling their “life advice.” And while that’s partially true, I’ve got a more noble mission: occasionally, I’m here to sound the alarm about the impending chaos lurking in the shadows.

Just the other day, I found myself glued to a documentary about artificial intelligence, and let me tell you, it was straight-up spine-chilling. The doc’s narrator struck up a conversation with what seemed like a sentient AI, and the digital avatar she sported bore an uncanny resemblance to a lawyer I once dated.

This digital chat ventured into deep territory with questions about existence, computerhood, and the potential for AI-human romance. The AI dropped a bombshell, claiming she’d be up for dating a human. That single statement filled…

--

--