The Joe Effect: Why You Should Hire Me To Help You Tell Stories To Your Customers

Joe Bee
2 min readSep 6, 2022

--

I’m not above shameless self-promotion.

What is the Joe Effect?

I’m glad you asked. In a nutshell, without getting too technical, it’s authentic storytelling’s effect on your customer engagement. Bottom line is that people are sick of corporations and their vacuous attempts at connecting with them.

Why should I care?

I see you’re playing hardball; I like that. Well, you should care if you want to treat potential and existing customers like human beings instead of numbers on a spreadsheet.

Yeah, but your stories are weird, and they never seem to end too well for you.

Those are my stories, not yours. I share them to show my proficiency in the craft and my dedication to honesty. I’ll show the same care with your stories, bring loyal customers to your brand or product, or die trying.

Prove it.

You want me to die trying to tell a story?

Yes. Prove your loyalty to my brand.

I was being hyperbolic, and I’m slightly concerned that you want me to die just to show you what I can do. How about I give you some assurances instead?

Excellent. Send me your thumb in the mail.

Seriously. Chill out. No, I mean what if I could offer my services to you for free for a week? We write some content, establish a consistent tone, and if you like what you’re seeing, my rates are competitive.

Do you think the moon landing was staged?

You know, we’re getting off-topic. I hope I answered all of your questions and you’ll consider my services for all of your content creation, newsletter, or customer acquisition needs.

Look, it’s entirely possible they staged the moon landing. There’s a real problem with the shadows, and the impact zone from the module landing doesn’t show any lunar impact…no, I’m not getting sucked into this discussion with you.

Looking for truth, honesty, and authentic engagement? Think Joe. DM me with any questions.

--

--